Summer in Pauingassi First Nation or Why I have not been posting

My posts here for the spring/summer have been quite meager, almost unforgivably so. And this is likely to continue throughout the rest of the summer right up until fall when I head back to school. This is because I am spending my summer in Pauingassi First Nation, a reserve in Manitoba, doing children’s programming under the auspices of Child and Family Services here partnered with Mennonite Church Manitoba. To say the least, it is a great job with many moments of joy and challenge. To read more about what I am up to, or to stay posted in general throughout the summer, you can check out http://offthegrid2012.wordpress.com where I will be blogging more regularly.

One comment on “Summer in Pauingassi First Nation or Why I have not been posting

  1. Paul says:

    That’s a somewhat ironic title for a blog isn’t it.

Leave a Reply

