Shameless Promotion: my first publication

OK, so I realize that publishing a book review in a little journal is maybe not something to write home about, but I am.  This is my first publication and so I’m kind of excited about it.  Also, something to put on my CV for grad school applications!

My review of Chris K. Huebner and Tripp York, eds. The Gift of Difference: Radical Orthodoxy, Radical Reformation is published in the Fall 2011 (Vol. 40  No. 2) issue of Direction Journal (A Mennonite Brethren Forum).  For those of you who subscribe to the journal or have access to it, you can kindly flip to page 256 and kindly hit the like button (oh wait – this is print!).  For those of you who don’t, I do not currently have reading options for you, except that I could maybe send it to you personally (with permission from the editor). It will be available on the Direction Journal website in about 6 months.

My excitement led me to announce my minor accomplishment here. I have also submitted a review of Peter J. Leithart’s Defending Constantine: The Twilight of an Empire and the Dawn of Christendom to a few journals.  I should be hearing from them soon – fingers crossed – and I will probably post any good news of that here as well.

That is all. Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

